shortcut to content

Gloversville Enlarged School District

visit the Gloversville High Schoolbullet dividervisit the Gloversville Middle Schoolbullet dividervisit Boulevard Elementarybullet dividervisit Kingsborough Elementarybullet dividervisit Park Terrace Elementary
June 21, 2018


Posted 5/16/17

GMS teachers honored with collaborative award

 Six Gloversville Middle School teachers were honored at the HFM BOCES School Library System annual awards luncheon Friday, May 12 with the SLS Collaborative Teacher of the Year Award. Winners of the Collaborative Teacher of the Year award

The award is given to a teacher, or team of teachers, who exhibit excellence in working collaboratively with library media specialists to integrate information skills into classroom curriculum and use library media center resources and services to enhance student learning.

The award was shared by sixth grade reading teachers Michael Atkinson and Michele Zavadil, seventh grade English language arts teachers Liz McGregor and Christian Rohrs and eighth grade ELA teachers Holly Cook and Fran LeFever. Several Gloversville administrators and teachers attended the luncheon showing support for school libraries.

In the photo, from left, are GMS Principal Mark Batty, GHS librarian Carla Bengle-Mackey, Jillian Kremler, Meredith Fancher, Holly Cook, Fran LeFever, Rob Garren, Liz McGregor, GMS librarian Megan Hallenbeck, Michele Zavadil, Mike Atkinson, Christian Rohrs, Theresa Droszd and Assistant Superintendent Steve Schloicka.