Contact information for elected officials

There are several ways – telephone, email or mail – that you can use to contact your state legislators about the needs of local school districts. While most legislators are aware of the struggles facing schools, they always want to hear from community members.

Here is how you can contact your local legislators:


Governor Andrew Cuomo

State Capitol, Albany, NY 12224
(518) 474-8390
To email, visit
Twitter: @NYGovCuomo

New York State Senate

James Tedisco (District 49)
Fulton County Office Building
223 W. Main Street
Room B2
Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: 518-762-3733
Fax: 518-762-3721
Twitter: @JamesTedisco

John J. Flanagan – Senate President Pro Tempore and Majority Leader
Room 330, State Capitol Building
Albany , NY 12247
Phone: 518-455-2071
Fax: 518-426-6904

Carl L. Marcellino – Education Committee Chair
188 State Street
Room 811, Legislative Office Building
Albany, NY 12247
Phone: (518) 455-2390
Fax: (518) 426-6975


Marc Butler (District 118)
District Office
33-41 E. Main Street
Johnstown, NY 12095
(518) 762-6486

Carl E. Heastie – Speaker
LOB 932, Albany NY 12248
Ph: (518) 455-4800
Fax: (518) 455-5459
Twitter: @CarlHeastie

Joseph Morelle – Majority Leader
LOB 926, Albany NY 12248
Ph: (518) 455-5373
Fax: (518) 455-5647
Twitter: @JoeMorelle

Catherine Nolan – Education Committee Chair
LOB 836, Albany, NY 12248
Ph: (518) 455-4851

It is the goal of the Gloversville Enlarged School District to ensure that the content on this website is accessible to all users. View our accessibility statement.
This website is maintained by the district’s communications office. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.