GHS inducts 13 into National Honor Society

The 13 new members of the National Honor Society pose in a line

Gloversville High School has inducted 13 new members into its chapter of the National Honor Society.

The new members are:

  • Madelyn Avery
  • Alana Biasini
  • Yxlphrm Burke
  • Meredith Dennie
  • Caitlyn Fonda
  • Paul Lomanto
  • Celia Meher
  • Jake Pilger
  • Cole Raczynski
  • Macey Salvione
  • Jaleah Tirse
  • Micheala Tucker
  • Michael Yu

The National Honor Society, or NHS, is a nationwide organization established to recognize outstanding high school students in the United States. NHS serves to honor well-rounded students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Character, Leadership, Scholarship and Service.

NHS members are active in community service activities both in the community and within the school district. Membership is by invitation only to those juniors and seniors who qualify academically and are selected by a faculty committee. All active members are required to maintain high academic standing and participate in individual as well as NHS sponsored service projects.

It is the goal of the Gloversville Enlarged School District to ensure that the content on this website is accessible to all users. View our accessibility statement.
This website is maintained by the district’s communications office. The district is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Adobe Acrobat Reader. This website was produced by the Capital Region BOCES Communications Service, Albany, NY. Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.